Thursday, September 01, 2011

Land & Sea Pre-Orders

Today marks the day for pre-orders for Sarah Slean's new double album among other bundles and discounts.  Ticket and tour information may also be posted today according to the latest mailing list entry.

For the last few weeks Sarah's official YouTube channel has been showing behind the scenes footage of the creation of the Land portion of the album.  The 30 minutes of footage is in the playlist below is a good sample of the Land portion of the album.

Land Track Listing:
  1. Life - First played live July 1st, 2010
  2. The Day We Saved The World - Debuted at last Fall's Canwest Music Festival
  3. Set It Free - Currently available single
  4. Everybody's On TV - Mentioned in this Tweet Dec 16, 2010
  5. Amen - Shown in the first making-of video
  6. I Am A Light
  7. New Pair of Eyes - Sold in a flash sale, making-of video 
  8. Girls Hating Girls - making-of video 
  9. Society Song
Sea Track Listing:
  1. The Cosmic Ballet - Debuted August 6, 2011
  2. Everything By The Gallon (Beauty Lives B-Side)
  3. The Devil & The Dove
  4. Napoleon - Debuted August 6, 2011
  5. Attention Archers - Debuted August 6, 2011
  6. You're Not Alone - Debuted August 6, 2011
  7. The Right Words (First heard on Beauty Lives album, lyrics)
  8. The One True Love
  9. My Eyes & Your Eyes

The only song that appears that we had speculated could have been on the album and is not is My Song to which Sarah had tweeted about early in the recording process.  That song is available on Beauty Lives.

Bundles include a composer's addition.  If you do create your own covers of Sarah, I would be happy to highlight them here on littleslean.

The hand made covers I can imagine might be similar the 100 hand painted Beauty Lives.  The full gallery of the artwork for those covers are on Sarah's site.

Visit Sarah's store to purchase pre-orders.

No comments: